The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Workshop Participants

Confirmed participants

  • Oscar Agertz (Lund, Sweden)
  • Anish Amarsi (Uppsala, Sweden)
  • Thomas Bensby (Lund, Sweden)
  • Gabriele Cescutti, (INAF, Italy) -- TBD
  • Diane Feulliet (Lund, Sweden))
  • Rebecca Forsberg (Lund, Sweden)
  • Valeria Grisoni (SISSA, INAF, Italy)
  • Patrick de Laverny (OCA, France)
  • Francesca Matteucci (U. Trieste, INAF, INFN)
  • Tamara Mishenina (Odessa, Ukraine)
  • Marta Molero (University of Trieste, Italy)
  • Martin Montelius (Groningen, NL)
  • Govind Nandakumar (Lund, Sweden)
  • Niels Nieuwmunster (OCA, France & Lund, Sweden)
  • Birgitta Nordström (NBI, Copenhagen, Denmark)
  • Florent Renaud (Lund, Sweden)
  • Alejanda Recio-Blanco (OCA, France)
  • R. Michael Rich (UCLA, USA)
  • Santi Roca Fabrega (Lund, Sweden)
  • Dirk Rudolph (TBD, Lund, Sweden) -- TBD
  • Nils Ryde (Lund, Sweden)
  • Emanuele Spitoni (INAF, Trieste, Italy)
  • Mathias Schultheis (OCA, France)
  • Ralf Schönrich (Mullard Space Science Laboratory, UK)
  • Brian Thorsbro (OCA, France)

Local & Scientific Organising Committee (LOC/SOC)

Nils Ryde, Govind Nandakumar, Rebecca Forsberg, Karin Lennebo


When? 1st - 2nd November 2023

Where? Lund Observatory, Sweden

Looking up at the watertower by the astronomy building. Photo.