The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

SRS 2022

As the 2021 meeting was held as an online meeting, Lund Observatory is now happy to invite you all to Lund for the 2022 meeting.

Svenska Rymdforskares Samarbetsgrupp 2022 holds its annual gathering of researchers who work on space topics. Lund Observatory is hosting the meeting which takes place on 23-24 March. The meeting covers a large area of space science carried out by scientists working at Swedish institutes. The format includes invited talks. The meeting is open to all and there is no registration fee.

The meeting will begin after lunch on 23rd March and will be finished by 14:30 on 24th March


Empty classrum and the text:  Svenska rymdforskares samarbetsgrupp (SRS)

If you wish to attend the meeting please register before midnight March 1st at the very latest.

There is no charge to attend the meeting.

The meeting is being held physically at Lund Observatory.

Local Information


You will need to arrange your own accommodation for the meeting. The meeting will be held in the north east of Lund at the Observatory which is a 15-20 minute walk from the centre.

Map of Lund

We recommend the two following local hotels:
Hotel Lundia: roughly a 20 minute walk from the Observatory.
Address: Knut Den Stores Torg 2, Lund
Tel. +46 46 280 65 00

Hotel Planetstaden: about a 25 minute walk from the Observatory. 
Address: Dalbyvägen 38, Lund
Phone: +46 46 280 01 00
Google maps show a larger number of hotels near the centre.

We encourage you to make your reservation at a hotel as soon as possible as they are often booked out!


Lund Central Station, or Lund C is the main railway station of Lund, Sweden. It is located on the Southern Main Line and the West Coast Line.

From the train station bus number 7 stops outside the the front (south side) of the observatory at the BMC stop.

Also from the train station tram line stops outside the back (north side) of the observatory at the LTH stop.

More information can be found here.

Looking up at the watertower by the astronomy building. Photo.

The local organizing committee (LOC) are David Hobbs, Alexander Mustill, Ross Church and Paul McMillan.

The scientific organizing committee (SOC) are Maria Hamrin, Mats Holmström, Anders Tjulin, Bianca Manta, Felix Ryde, Johan Fransson, Johan Marcopoulos, Kristell Perot, Kristine Dannenberg, Natuschka Lee, Per Magnusson, Rodrigo Fernandez-Gonzalo.