ELSA Members

The following is a list of the 14 institutes that participate in ELSA, and the Scientist In Charge at each place.

The ELSA Steering Committee consists of the Scientists In Charge and the currently appointed researchers (ELSA Fellows). It is the deciding body within ELSA, with one vote per member institute.

The Executive Board consists of the Coordinator (Lennart Lindegren) plus three members of the Steering Committee (Anthony Brown, Mary Kontizas, Catherine Turon).

Scientist In Charge Member Institute Town Country E-mail address
Prof. Lennart Lindegren Lund Observatory Lund SWEDEN lennart@astro.lu.se
Prof. Mary Kontizas Department of Astrophysics, Astronomy and Mechanics, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens Athens GREECE mkontiza@phys.uoa.gr
Dr. Jordi Torra Departament d'Astronomia i Meteorologia, Universitat de Barcelona Barcelona SPAIN jordi@am.ub.es
Dr. Dimitri Pourbaix Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Université Libre de Bruxelles Brussels BELGIUM pourbaix@astro.ulb.ac.be
Dr. Floor van Leeuwen Institute of Astronomy, Cambridge University Cambridge UNITED KINGDOM fvl@ast.cam.ac.uk
Dr. Johan de Vries Dutch Space B.V. Leiden NETHERLANDS j.de.vries@dutchspace.nl
Dr. Laurent Eyer Geneva Observatory and Integral Science Data Centre Geneva SWITZERLAND Laurent.Eyer@unige.ch
Dr. Stefan Jordan Astronomische Rechen-Institut ARI/ZAH Heidelberg GERMANY jordan@ari.uni-heidelberg.de
Dr. Karri Muinonen Department of Astronomy, University of Helsinki Helsinki FINLAND muinonen@cc.helsinki.fi
Dr. Ronald Drimmel Istituto Nazionale di Astrofisica (INAF) Torino ITALY drimmel@oato.inaf.it
Dr. Anthony Brown Leiden Observatory Leiden NETHERLANDS brown@strw.leidenuniv.nl
Prof. Tomaz Zwitter Faculty of Mathematics and Physics, University of Ljubljana Ljubljana SLOVENIA tomaz.zwitter@fmf.uni-lj.si
Dr. Frédéric Thévenin Observatoire de la Côte d'Azur Nice FRANCE thevenin@oca.eu
Dr. Catherine Turon Observatoire de Paris (GEPI and IMCCE) Paris-Meudon FRANCE catherine.turon@obspm.fr

back to top